Contact Details
RedHat Scholarships
Red Hat Scholarship 2006-2007 RESULTS
At last, the much-awaited results of the Lord of the Code competition, conducted jointly by Red Hat and Project ekalavya, IIT Bombay are here! This year too, the competition was hectic; 947 student groups competed for the honours this year, with 40 making it to the final short list. The RHS - eGURU evaluation team had a tough time choosing the top three submissions, evaluating each rigorously. eGURU and Red Hat have also decided to give away certificates of Special Recognition Certificates to deserving student groups.
The results of Lord of the Code: 2006-2007 are:

1st Prize: Rs. 2 Lakhs
EGURU12007   ( Anuj Kumar Goyal, Kunal Garg, Mohit Garg)
Cost-effective RealtimeTransport Management System
IIIT Gwalior
2nd Prize: Rs. 1.5 Lakhs
EGURU11913   ( Prekshu Ajmera)
An e-Classroom over Gaim/Pidgin
IIT Bombay
Joint 3rd Prize: Rs. 50,000
EGURU12469   ( Aman Parnami)
IIT Bombay
Joint 3rd Prize: Rs. 50,000
EGURU11634   ( Darshan Sheth, Shobhna Sachdev, Abhishek Sabbarwal, Sneha Jhunjhunwala)
Real Time Extraction of Business Critical Information
Pune Institute of Computer Technology, Pune
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU11539   ( Raveendra Padasalagi, Yishtaling G Naregall, Shreekanth)
Online Result Automation System
Basaveshwar Engineering College, Bagalkot
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU10202   ( Darshini U. Desai, Punit B. Thakkar, Mitesh H. Dave)
Disaster Management
Dwarkadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering, Mumbai
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU10653   ( Hitesh Sharma)
HMR Institute Of Tech. & Management, Delhi
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU10698   ( Dinesh Gurumurthy)
Offline Writer Recognition
National Institute of Technology, Warangal
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU10963   ( Deepak. S)
RACHANA - A tool for drawing accurate geometric figures
P.E.S Institute of Engineering, Mandya
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU10141   ( Siddhi Mehta, Sumeet Mitra, Kedar Bichu, Farha Mukri)
Voice Enabled Browser for Mobiles
Sardar Patel Institute of Engineering, Mumbai
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU12275   ( Shreshth Tandon, Rohan Puranik, Nemish Jain, Chandra Prakash Agrawal, Bhushan Suryawanshi)
Implementation of Application Layer Filters
Shri Vaishnav Institute of Technology and Science, Indore
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU10388   ( Jagannathdas Rath)
A Core Banking Solution With E-Banking Facility
Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar
Special Recognition Certificates
EGURU11656   ( Basesh Gala, Avani Vadera, Tejal Bhatt, Swapnil Mhatre, Sneha Rajan)
Search Engine for OSCAR Animations
V.J.T.I, Mumbai